12 Ways to Get Inspired

Feeling dried out? Looking for a change in direction, or trying to start something new but you’re fresh out of ideas? Check out my quick tips in rejuvenating yourself to find inspiration:

Digital detox, stay off social media

Modern day routines include checking social media accounts on the regular. Sometimes it can be a headache when you lose followers, your numbers are lower than expected, no one read your latest post or you didn’t meet any other social media goal for that week.

Relying heavily on social media can strip away your face-to-face communication, causing you to become less social in person.  Soaking in drama and negative comments from your online accounts or the internet in general is mind deteriorating. Free yourself so you can breathe in good energy because reviving your spirit will produce a better thinking process.

Read other blogs and study outside your niche

Educating yourself outside your niche will make you more well rounded. Take the new  lessons learned and blend the studies into your area of expertise. For example, if your niche is fashion looks for less but you have a passion for art and veganism, try matching your outfits with your food, such as a burgundy velvet dress while holding a quinoa pomegranate salad. You are showcasing not only your inexpensive stylish outfits but your artistic eye and knowledge in healthy cuisine.

Become a local expert

Get out into your city and enjoy open opportunities. Where you live is a part of you, your community brings a new refreshing side to life. Find out what your town has to offer and experience it first hand. Check out boutique openings, musical festivals, taste events or theatrical plays. Anything cultural always adds a new perspective, creative a dynamic adventure to share.

Research on Pinterest

Pinterest is a visual search engine, really great for bringing results in picture form first before word form, making it more appealing for the searcher. I like Pinterest because of how it’s equipped in showing the most recent and searched information first, making it easier to formulate a concept from various images by provoking random emotions; thus giving you a creative boost.

simplyuntamednatonya-inspiration

Go outside and get into nature

Being outdoors is not only relaxing but inviting. Soaking in the sun’s vitamin D is not only good for your skin but brain health as well.

According to BrainMD Health, vitamin D is necessary for brain health, mood, memory, and circulation. The body transforms the vitamin into a hormone valuable for our tissues. Low levels of vitamin D result in mood challenges such as weak attention span, low memory and poor social skills.

Vitamin D gives your mind a chance to renew itself to think more clearly and all you need is some sunshine.

Pray

I like to pray. Prayer renews my faith and separates those negative thoughts and increases my desires to accomplish my goals. After prayer, I always feel relieved from doubts and re-energized to start over. Every time I pray, I regain a sense of who I am and feel more open and confident to trying something new.

draw and doodle

I find whenever I just take a piece of paper with a pen or pencil and simply draw. As I doodle, my mind relaxes and ideas start to formulate. You don’t need to be a modern Picasso, just be fearless in what you’re drawing. Don’t think, just do it. When you finished, put it away come back after an hour or so and review your masterpiece. Don’t over analyze, just look at it. What’s the first thing that comes to your mind? You’ll be surprised, it may become your greatest idea yet!

pick up a book

Reading is so inspirational because you escape into an unknown world and engage into new atmospheres that are thought provoking, leaving you with the feeling of:

  • mental stimulation
  • increase in knowledge
  • stress relief
  • better analytical skills
  • improvement in memory
  • stronger creative writing

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Friendly conversations

Hang out with family and friends. Find out what is going on in the lives of others, healthy conversations always present positive vibes. Dig deep and show you care about what others have going on, it’ll encourage you to try become experimental, learning more about them and yourself.

Visit art museums, listen to more music

Lyrics, paintings, melodies and sculptures are all up for personal interpretation. I like listening to complicated song verses and staring at colorful artwork, it encourages me to think more in depth. Diving into deep thinking is a phenomenal way to explore and develop a creative side.

Try new foods

An easy way to step out of your bubble is to try unique meals. Anytime you step out your comfort zone, you discover more to life. When trying new dishes, it’s more about the journey of getting past your uncertainties and taking a risk. You become more knowledgeable and open to different cultural values making you more experimental and creative.

simplyuntamednatonya-inspiration

Charity

Helping others increases self awareness. Giving back to your community opens your mind to what really is happening in the world. You learn more about yourself when you take time to learn about others’ journeys and way of life.

What are your favorite ways to stay inspired? List it in the comment section below.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. thefluuy says:

    🤗amazing… I love the vibes off this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, I’m glad it helps!!!

      Like

  2. Alice says:

    Love this post! Some great ideas on how to be more mindful. I think exercise, going for a walk somewhere new or writing a deeper or more meaningful blog post can be great ideas too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alice those are wonderful ideas, so simple and relaxing!! I’m so happy you like this post 🙂

      Like

  3. i think this is your best post yet!! I totally agree 100% with everything you said. I recently donated and I felt so good doing so!!! And I really liked the part about praying. I always feel renewed and uplifted. This is something I do daily. Keeps me going. And I’m always up for new foods!! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m so glad you relate to my post 🤗🤗🤗

      Like

  4. cloudyzoella says:

    THIS POST THOUGH. I 100% agree about trying new foods (24/7 eater) But reading other blogs, made me so much inspirational. It’s honestly amazing for new bloggers including me.

    littlewritingworld.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you like it 🙂 I’m glad this blog post is giving you good vibes 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. These are some amazing tricks! I really like motivational quotes and uplifting stories. They give me a motivation boost!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Yes motivational quotes and compelling stories are entirely inspiring 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

