Autumn Bites: Tasty Breakfast Recipes

Breakfast Time

Your alarm clock goes off for a third time, the sun is creeping through the blinds, your cat licks your semi-polished big toe and you realized your day has started. If you’re like me, sipping down a glass of water with apple cider vinegar and reading an article from PORTER Magazine is comforting. Fifteen minutes later, I’m ready to put something yummy, nutritious and energizing in my belly. Whether it’s oatmeal, breakfast burrito, toast with apricot jelly or a sausage, egg & cheese croissant sandwich, I like to start my day with a hearty breakfast.

This past summer, I created recipes such as toast and tacos with eggs, humus, spinach, tomatoes, bacon, black beans and avocados. I want to have the full fall experience of enjoying a warm plate with the different things to eat. Sometimes I get tired of the same meal, oatmeal, Eggo blueberry waffles, bacon and eggs, English muffins, or Malt-O-Meat Oat Blender with Honey & Almond cereal. Not that these meals aren’t delightful on a regular basis, I’m just a person who enjoys change, challenges and trying something new; like how I switch up my wardrobe…I always buy the one thing I say I would never wear. It’s autumn 2017 and I plan to try something different not only with fashion but also through food.

As we enter mid November, I’m really enjoying this time of the year. Autumn is such a cozy season. We get to enjoy the fantastic effects of layering denim jackets over sweatshirts along with sweet and savory moments from great meals. The best part of a great meal is the flavor and freshness of the food. Speaking of freshness, here is a list of autumn’s seasonal fruits and veggies. Lately, I’ve been on search to find unique ways to add seasonal fruits and veggies to each meal.

One place to find awesome recipes is Pinterest. The diverse range of recipes look delicious and easy to cook. Below I compiled a list of vegan and non vegan breakfast ideas with autumn fruits and vegetables. Let’s explore our pantries to create some decadent and tasty dishes for our morning fuel.

 VEGAN

Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Chickpea Scramble

Apple Cider Doughnuts

Asparagus &  Mushroom Quiche

Beet Strawberry Chia Pudding

Biscuits & Gravy

Pumpkin Smoothie Bowl

Savory Oatmeal with Tempeh Bacon

NON-VEGAN

Turkey & Egg Casserole

Carrot Cake Oatmeal

Butternut Squash & Apple Hash w/ Sausage

Chai Oatmeal w/ Spice Buttered Pears

Mashed Cauliflower w/ Bacon Bowl

Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes

Butternut Squash Noodle Hash

Pear & Cardamon Scones

The recipes are just a few from what Pinterest offers, I’ve seen tons and depending on your taste, so many for you to choose and add to your menu. Follow my board for my various collection of recipes, I update on a regular basis. Bon appetite!

 

Which recipes do you plan on trying this season? What vegetables or fruit would you like to add to your breakfast menu?

Featured Photo by Cathal Mac an Bheatha on Unsplash

Follow Me

Twitter | Pinterest | Polyvore | Bloglovin’

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is making m e hungry!!! Makes me wanna eat a healthier breakfast also! Thanks for the ideas and endless possibilities!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed this post! I must admit, I was craving pancakes while making this post! lol 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

