Thursday Thoughts: Happy Thanksgiving

Thankful

Turkey, dressing, green bean casserole, sweet potato pie, macaroni & cheese…shall I continue? Thanksgiving is a holiday centered around the dinner table celebrating the happy moments and gifts from the year. It’s so easy to become wrapped in the daily routine of nurturing relationships, complaints, busy schedules, financial woes or any task considered a challenge.

I like to think challenges are gifts, a gift of renewal and a chance to grow bigger than you were yesterday.

It’s true, challenges are obstacles another opportunity to overcome but those challenges raise our endurance levels and produces perseverance. In all honesty, 2017 was pretty challenging for me but I’m thankful for it, I’ve grown from the sensitive and easily overwhelmed person I was in 2016. I’ve learned to step outside my bubble and try new things, which has made me more fearless.

I’m grateful for everything God has aligned in my life, my family and friends along with a desire in writing. I’m so excited for 2018 and the potential opportunities coming my way. I’m learning how to live worry-free and not sweat the little things. I wanna focus on the ultimate big picture and laugh along my journey instead of complaining. 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Follow Me

Twitter | Pinterest | Polyvore | Bloglovin’

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hope u had a nice Thanksgiving!!! Ready for Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanksgiving was sweet and I know Christmas will be spectacular 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. themomgineer says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

